## **Buckinghamshire County Council**

Visit **democracy.buckscc.gov.uk** for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

# Agenda

## SCHOOLS FORUM

Date: Tuesday 16 January 2018

**Time:** 1.30 pm

Venue: Aylesbury Multicultural Community Centre,

Friarscroft Way, Aylesbury, Bucks, HP20 2TE

Reminder - If you are unable to attend a meeting, please send a substitute from the sector you represent.

Agenda Item		Time	Page No
1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP		
2	<b>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</b> To disclose any Personal or Disclosable Pecuniary Interests		
3	MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 28 NOVEMBER 2017 To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 28 November 2017 as an accurate record.		3 - 10
4	SEND REVIEW UPDATE  Ms L Nankin, Head of Fair Access and Youth Provision, to provide an update on behalf of the Director for Education on the SEND review.		11 - 16
5	SCHOOLS FUNDING AND NATIONAL FUNDING FORMULA UPDATE  Mr J Huskinson, Finance Director, to provide a report and updates on Schools Funding and the National Funding Formula.		
6	AOB To discuss any other business.		
6B	<b>EXCLUDED PUPILS</b> Mr J Huskinson, Finance Director, to present a report on funding deductions for Excluded Pupils		17 - 18



### DATE OF NEXT AND FUTURE MEETINGS

20 March 2018, 14:00, Green Park, Knight Hall

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Leone Dale on 01296 383042, email: ldale@buckscc.gov.uk

#### **MEMBERSHIP:**

7

Headteachers Pete Rowe, Princes Risborough School (Chairman)

Julia Antrobus, Newtown School Gareth Drawmer, Juniper Hill School Karen Duckworth, Padbury CE School

Janice Freeman, King's Wood School & Nursery Andy Gillespie, Burnham Grammar School David Hood, Cressex Community School Owen Lloyd, Iver Heath Junior School Kevin Patrick, Chiltern Hills Academy Alan Rosen, Aylesbury High School Debra Rutley, Wycombe Grange PRU

Sue Skinner, Bowerdean School

Steven Sneesby, Kite Ridge House PRU Kathryn Tamlyn, Cheddington Combined School

Aaron Wanford, Green Ridge Academy

Governors John Bajina, Parent Governor, Secondary Sector

Gaynor Bull, Haddenham St Mary's Church of England School Angela Coneron, The Vale Federation of Special Schools Simon Kearey, Great Kingshill Church of England School

Andrew Nobbs, Ashmead School

Samantha North, Aylesbury Vale Academy Katy Simmons, Cressex Community School

Peter Ward, Chilternway Academy

Representatives Fiona Brooks, St Mary's Pre-School

Sarah Fahey, Brindley House School

Claudia Glasgow, NASUWT

Lindsey Grexhammer, Bucks NUT

Michael Moore, Catholic Diocese of Northampton

Sarah Stephens, National Education Union

Wendy Terry, Manor Farm Pre-School

#### Observer